GROUPS & GATHERINGS

2022 Sunday School Classes, Small Groups & Activity Groups


SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES


Women at the Well Class | Room L14

A caring, fun, small group of women of all states, married, widowed, divorced or single. Contact: Peggy Knight, at peggyknight76@gmail.com


Francis Asbury | L16

Various members lead lessons each week on a variety of topics, from Bible Studies to books by noted Christian authors. This class in one big, virtual extended family. Couples and singles ages 30's-70's. 

Contact: Jo Glymph, jimnjo3@cox.net


Genesis Class | Room 213

This is a mission-minded, diverse group of seekers. Members are involved in ministries such as Saintly Stitchers, Macon Outreach, Food Pantry, and Meals on Wheels. Couples & singles ages: mature adults. Contact: Jackie McCann, jackiemccann@yahoo.com


Good News | Room L12

This group enjoys learning more about applying the Word of God to their daily lives. They enjoy serving God through providing breakfast to the homeless and other ministries. They have frequent social events and care for one another. 

Couples and singles ages 30's-60's. 

Contact: Krista Wieters, kristawieters@gmail.com


Connections | Room L11

The class centers around connecting together on a weekly basis outside of Sunday school through encouraging text, sharing meaningful life lessons and laughing a lot. With a wide variety of ages, life experiences, varying stages of biblical knowledge - this class centers in on our common connection - Jesus Christ.  Contact: Elizabeth Hammock, ehammock@marthabowman.org


John Wesley | Room 215

This class offers a new, contemporary view of applying the scriptures to your life. Couples and singles ages 30+. Contact: Bernard Meyer Von Bremen, webemvb@bellsouth.net


Koinonia Class | Room 210

Class lessons focus on various books of the Bible for two-to-three month studies. Supports several local missions' organizations. Couples and singles ages 40-70's. Contact: Diane Mize, dmprewett@gmail.com or Bruce Gerwig, brucegerwig@gmail.com


Nan Freeman | Room 216

An extremely warm, caring and loving group of people interested in each other's spiritual, emotional and physical well-being. Couples and singles ages 39 and holding. Contact :Pete McKinney, petebj@gmail.com


Homebuilders | L17

This class is made up primarily of parents at different stages in the parenting cycle. While some have grown children and others are still in the home (and some are both), one thing remains true, building a Godly home is critical in understanding and growing in the love and knowledge of Christ. 

Contact: Smokey Sutherland, smokey.sutherland813@gmail.com


Sonshine Class | Room L10

A smaller class that welcomes families and individuals with special needs. The Sonshine classroom is open on Sunday mornings from 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM, staffed by trained professionals. Special Needs Age 18+. 

Contact: Sunnee Glenn, sunneelynnglenn@gmail.com



BIBLE STUDY GROUPS

Monday Night Women's Study

Acts: Awakening to God in Everyday Life by Melissa Spoelstra

Contact: Lisa Patterson lpatterson@marthabowman.org

5:30 – 7:00 PM in RM 210, Kicks off Monday, September 12th

 

Wednesday Morning "Mothers of Young Children" Group

Don't Mom Alone by Heather MacFadyen

Contact: Elizabeth Hammock ehammock@marthabowman.org

9:45 – 11:00 AM in the Church Library

 

Wednesday Morning Group | Heaven by Randy Alcorn

Contact: Jimmie Powell 478-731-2507

10:30 AM – Noon in RM 210 | Kicks off Wednesday, September 14

Student materials: 50 Days of Heaven Devotional and Heaven Study Guide.

 

Wednesday Night Study| Revealing Revelation

Contact: Becki Fields 770-712-5025

5:30 PM in Rm 210 (Current Study)

 

Wednesday Night Men's Study

In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day by Mark Batterson

Contact: Mark Magoni mmagoni@marthabowman.org

6:00 – 7:30 PM in Kicks off in the Commons | Free Supper Provided

Starts Wednesday, September 14

 

Wednesday Night Bible Study | Getting into Your Bible

Contact: Denise Childs denisechilds816@gmail.com

6:00 - 7:30 PM Kicks off in The Commons | Free Supper Provided

Begins on Wednesday, September 14th


SMALL GROUP GATHERINGS


A.I.M. (Adults in Motion) Exercise Class

Contact: Kathy Griffin aim.kathyg@gmail.com

Thursdays at 10:00 AM in The Commons

 

Tuesday Morning Prayer

Tuesdays, 9:00 – 9:30 AM in the Historic Sanctuary

Contact: Jane Canady, 478-952-2310

 

God is Greater | 3rd Saturday Each Month

10:00 - 11:30 AM Off Campus

Contact: Jane Canady, 478-952-2310

 

Bowman Babes

A gathering for ladies who have lost their husbands through death. 

Laughs, lunch, giggles, and a time of support and friendship.

2nd Thursday Each Month | 11:30 AM @ Jeneane’s on Forsyth Rd.

Contact: Cathie Resseau, 478-319-1144

 

JULIETS (Just Us Ladies Intentionally Eating Out)

1st Monday Each Month | 11:30 AM @ Jeneane’s on Forsyth Rd.

Contact: Cyndi Darnell, dawicala@aol.com

 

United Methodist Women

Various times and days of the week

Contact: Cherilyn Landry, cherilynlandry@att.net

 

"ROMEOS" Men's Group

Tuesday mornings, 8:00 AM | Meets in Youth Wing  

Contact: Ken Quattlebaum at kauattlebaum@marthabowman.org


Still not sure which group is right for you? 

We would love to help you find your spot at Martha Bowman. 

Contact us at connect@marthabowman.org or 478-477-1901.